[ login ] [ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum » Spam.. » General Discussion » "I'm Gonna DJ at the end of the world" (DJ Cowbell's music :D NB! A HELL LOT OF WORDS ;D)
"I'm Gonna DJ at the end of the world"
ImGonnaDJDate: Tuesday, 22/10/2013, 15:35:48 | Message # 1
User

Awards: 7
So... yeah...
Quite a lot of poepl (and people) have asked me if I'm an actual DJ. Have to disappoint you - no. BUT! I am a musician, so... that's not wide off the mark, is it!? I've had quite a few internet nicknames over the dozen of years (moom, moom19, The Moonchild or just Moonchild, my own name). But then came a wish to have the same nickname for as many logins as possible. So I figured I'd choose something from music because that's what I absolutely love doing and one of the things I'd like to be remembered by. Artist names? Nah, overused. Song titles? Depends, so let's see. Off the top of my head - Rock'n'Roll Star by Oasis, It's Only Rock'n'Roll But I Like It by The Rolling Stones, Rock'n'roll Music by  The Beatles... But while I really love - LOVE! - rock-music in general, I just wanted to... kinda... break the borders. And hey! One of my favorite songs by R.E.M. is called I'm Gonna DJ (and the lyrics for it are the title for this thread). You can DJ just about anything, it doesn't have to be dance pop music (that only depends on places where you're DJing). So... let's check if it's available and unique enough... YES! YES IT IS biggrin ! So here we go.

Like I mentioned, I really love rock-music, BUT that does not mean I love everything about it and that I don't love anything else, to at least some extent. To name just my most favorite artists:
1st place - two bands - Pink Floyd the prog-rock majesties, and Deep Purple the hard-rock machine (and Ritchie Blackmore is better than Jimmy Page and Jimi Hendrix biggrin )

then

Oasis - britpop stars with unseparable monobrows; more than meets the eye
The Strokes - more than meets the eye, again